Posted on / by BGillGroup

The NAACP Honors Brendan Gill, Co-Chair of the Montclair Democratic Committee

The Montclair Branch NAACP announced that Dr. Kendra Johnson, Superintendent of Schools in Montclair, will receive the esteemed Thurgood Marshall Award at the 102nd annual Thurgood Marshall Dinner. Dr. Johnson is the first African American to be appointed Superintendent of Schools in Montclair in its 144-year history. The event will take place on Friday, November 2, 2018 from 6:30 to 11 PM at the Hanover Manor, 16 Eagle Rock Avenue, East Hanover, NJ.

The awards ceremony will also include tributes to Brendan Gill, co-Chair of the Montclair Democratic Committee, Eve Robinson, John Farrell, Mary Bentley-Lamar, Matilda Williams, Dr. Bernadette Glover, Russell Robinson, Shante Palmer, Lynne Williams, James Harris, Shakira Pelham, Layla Al-Misri, Maia Wallace, and Mechi Brown.

Leave a Reply